Tour Blog #9: Nottingham – Flock Of Sheep


IMG_0529So, this will be a pretty short one as I don’t have too much to report. The last couple of days have been fairly quiet. I’ve been falling asleep a lot. I think I’m becoming fatigued or something, but nonetheless, I will persevere. I’m sitting at another makeshift merch stand in a very cute little place called Alley Cafe in Nottingham. It’s just around the corner from the main centre with the fountain. It’s a vegan/vegetarian place that sells the amazing Staropramen. I even got a free pint, so I’m happy with that. It’s a small, quaint place but it has a great character. It’s decorated in old wood and greenery, with wine bottles shelved above the bar. A great place for acoustic music with a great atmosphere.

It’s very different to The Hop in Sheffield, but great for different reasons. The show last night was pretty cool, but my personal highlight came afterwards. I had the best meal I’ve had since we left home nine days ago: an epic cod and chips. It was so good that I’m considering revising the Steel City solely to get another one. I then fell asleep for practically the whole ride home in my back seat bed made up of sleeping bags, throws and pillows. When I woke, we were arriving at Faye’s again for another stop over in Nottingham.

Faye lives at the Brackenhurst Campus of Nottingham Trent University. It’s out in the middle of nowhere, just like my uni campus was. It’s a million times nicer though. After we had woke up this morning, and had an actual shower for the first time in four days, we decided to go and make the most of our surroundings. We shot a really awesome video of Andy playing one of his earliest songs ‘Flock of Sheep’ with a backdrop of… you guessed it, sheep. There were also some adorable little lambs in the field. I’m planning on heading back down to the field tomorrow morning to get some close up shots of them again.

We then went and trekked through the woods, saw an awesome tree house, swung from the trees like Tarzan, jumped over some brooks and saw some pretty beautiful, amazing scenery. The whole area is pretty stunning, and fascinating. Being out in the middle of nowhere must have it’s downsides, but it definitely has it’s upsides. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to go and explore a little bit. We are staying over again today after the show, and hopefully we can go and have another look tomorrow, and maybe shoot another video.

IMG_0535Well for now, we have the first artist on in the Alley Cafe as I type. Andy will be going on last and then we are off to finally see Brewdog and maybe a few other bars. I’ve started on my free beer and I plan on having a few more and partying on. Hopefully we can sell a tiny bit of merch tonight to help out. Tomorrow it’s off to Worcester, before we get our one night stop off at home. I’ve loved being on the road for so long, but I can’t lie, I’m looking forward to getting the one night back in my own bed, and finally seeing my girlfriend again. Then it’s the Birmingham show at Sunflower Lounge on Saturday, and then straight to Leicester to get wasted! One more sleep, before we temporarily go home.

I’ll be through with another update tomorrow of course! Keep checking in to see what Brains For Breakfast and the rest of us are up to travelling the nation. Search online in all the usual places to check my boy out. Like and follow my blog. We all really appreciate the support.

Thanks for reading, and be sure to check back tomorrow!

Peace and Love.

One thought on “Tour Blog #9: Nottingham – Flock Of Sheep

What is your opinion?

