Tour Blog #8: Sheffield – Real Ale


IMG_0521So last night the Milo show was a total success. Leeds was easily our favourite city of the tour so far. Being my home away from home, I expected it to be good, but I didn’t think it would be that good. We made more money at that show on merch, than an average three days of touring. The crowd were awesome. We got to see a bunch of old friends, and even went out and got smashed after the show.

We were gonna go check out Brewdog, because I’ve been meaning to go for so long, but that’s gonna have to wait until Nottingham now. We left the venue and headed straight for the Dry Dock, one of my favourite drinking spots in the whole city, and there are a whole lot of them. £1 drinks could only mean one thing. We were all absolutely off our faces by the end of the night. We ended up dancing like idiots in Fab Café until the not so early hours.

I think I got to sleep about six this morning after finally watching the last bit of Monday Night RAW. I’m very tired right now. I feel a bit surreal. Andy just played a great set. We are in The Hop in Sheffield at the moment. We only got here an hour before the show, and we are heading to Nottingham straight after to stay with Faye, so I can’t really tell you a lot about the city. I’ve never been here before, but the small part I’ve seen this evening is beautiful. The Hop is a really cool venue. Real ale, good quality live music and some of the friendliest staff we’ve encountered so far on the tour.

IMG_0517I’m sitting on my laptop at the merch stand struggling to stay awake so I can’t make this post too long. The second band is on now. They are okay. Not really my kind of thing, but they are really tight. Today feels like it’s gone by in a second. From waking up extremely late on the floor of Lauren’s lounge to driving over to Sheffield, washing in the toilets of the venue and now waiting to go and hit the road to bed, it’s been a bit of a blur. Andy is playing Alley Café tomorrow in Nottingham. It’s a really cool vegan café, with a very good vibe and atmosphere by all accounts. We are all really looking forward to it. If you’re from the area, please stop by and check it out. We’d all love to meet you!

Until tomorrow’s update from Nottingham, it’s goodbye from Brains for Breakfast and co. Peace, love and follow the blog!

One thought on “Tour Blog #8: Sheffield – Real Ale

What is your opinion?

