Bob Backlund is going to Wrestlemania!


So, Bob Backlund is going into the Hall of Fame this year. I smell one last title run. Tonight is my favorite night of the year for pro wrestling: The Royal Rumble. It’s the first night on the road to Wrestlemania. One thing you can always expect when it comes to the thirty man over-the-top-rope battle royal is surprise entrants!

That brings me back to my original point: Bob Backlund. The man who once held the greatest prize in the game for over four years must be waiting in the wings to swoop in for a one off appearance in the rumble match. I’d have him down as an outside shot.

Joking aside, I can’t wait for the show tonight, and the main reason for that is the excitement that the rumble match brings. A key part of that giddiness for me is the possibility of seeing some heroes of yesteryear serving up a treat. I’m hoping for something along the lines of this video, along with some Road Dogg and maybe some Booker T.

Bring on the rumble!

Loathing

What is your opinion?

